Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Commission


  • 3-4:30 p.m.
  • Second and fourth Tuesday of each month
  • Council Conference Room
    501 N. Anderson St.
    Ellensburg, WA 98926

The next DEI Commission Meeting is set for Tuesday, July 27 at 3 p.m. and will be held via Zoom webinar. 

Members of the public who wish to participate virtually in this meeting may do so by joining the Zoom meeting at the following link: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_R3Vj-CQTROGtLA3CrpjF9Q
Webinar ID:868 0686 5270
Password: 167489

Public comment will be accepted during the public comment portion of the agenda.

Agendas & Minutes


There are seven Diversity, Equity and Inclusion members, all of which must live in Kittitas County (with no more than two residing outside of the City of Ellensburg). The current Commission members are:

  • Landis Hanson, term expires 5/31/2024
  • Tylene Carnell, term expires 5/31/2024
  • Kandee Cleary, term expires 5/31/2023
  • Daniel Amos, term expires 5/31/2023
  • Veronica Acevedo, term expires 5/31/2022
  • Sara Omrani, term expires 5/31/2022
  • Nancy Goodloe, City Council Member & Commission Chair


The Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Commission operates under the authority of Chapter 1.88 of the City Code and is responsible for advising the City Council on diversity, equity and inclusion matters with the mission to support Ellensburg in celebrating a diverse, equitable, and inclusive community that welcomes and is supportive to all residents and visitors because doing so enriches each individual’s life and the community’s wellbeing and vitality.