Arts Commission


  • 4:00 pm
  • Second Thursday of each month
  • City Council Conference Room 
         501 N. Anderson Street 
         Ellensburg, WA 98926

Agendas & Minutes


There are seven Arts Commission members, which are not required to be City residents. Members of the Arts Commission serve four-year terms. The current Commission members are:

  • Laura Bobovski, term expires May 31, 2022 
  • Jerald Dougherty - term expires May 31, 2021
  • Alex Eyre, term expires May 31, 2021
  • Gwen Budnik, term expires May 31, 2022 
  • Monica Miller, term expires May 31, 2023
  • Cassandra Town, term expires May 31, 2022 
  • Brian Kooser, term expires May 31, 2021


The Arts Commission operates under the authority of Chapter 1.33 of the City Code and is responsible for:

  • Advising the City Council on matters concerning performing and visual arts
  • Encouraging and promoting art activities of individuals, organizations, and government agencies in the City
  • Formulating and recommending to Council an arts advancement program for the City

Additional Information

For more information, please contact Josephine Camarillo, the Arts Commission contact, at (509) 962-7252. You may also visit the Ellensburg Arts webpage.